And the day it is…

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

electionFinally the day has arrived, as many as 38.87 lakh voters including 14.30 lakh women will exercise their franchise on the 4191 polling booths in district and will seal the fate of 25 candidates in the fray from Nashik and Dindori Lok Sabha (LS) constituencies in the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) today. Deputy election officer Geetanjali Bawiskar claimed that administration has completed all preparations for the smooth voting process.

On Thursday, voting process for the Nashik, Dindori, and Dhule Assembly constituencies will be completed. Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) nominee Chhagan Bhujbal, Mahayuti candidate Hemant Godse, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) candidate Dr Pradeep Pawar, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) nominee Vijay Pandhare and Dinkar Patil of BSP are the main contenders from the Nashik LS constituency. In Dindori LS constituency Congress-NCP and alliance candidate Dr Bharti Pawar, Mahayuti candidate Harishchandra Chavan and other eight candidates are trying their luck. As far as the election preparations are concerned, 23,080 employees are deployed on the poll duty. Administration has appointed 4,610 returning officers all over district. As many as 4,610 EVMs, 4,610 ballot units and 4,610 control units were made available for the polling parties.

ppolIn Nashik LS constituency 15,29,864 voters have the opportunity to exercise their franchise, while in Dhule constituency 7,64,296 voters have the right seal the fate of the candidates in fray. Meanwhile, for the facility of the voters, district election department has started a helpline. By dialling the toll free number 18002332015, the voters could get information whether their names are in the list or not. So far, administration has received 800 complaints on this line and until today, administration has disposed 650 complaints.

Elaborative Police Bandobast have been done and the police department has completed all preparations. 11 flying squads and 11 surveillance squads have been appointed in city. Besides, 1 CP, 1 deputy CP, 1 superintendent of police (SP), 2 additional SP, 25 sub-divisional police officers (SDPO), 87 police inspectors (PIs), 183 assistant PIs, 118 sub-inspectors, 5,691 constabulary staff, 2,205 Home Guards, 4 companies of State Reserve Police Force (SRPF) and 3 companies of Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) will be deployed.

Get more from Nashik

Stay updated on your City


Be in touch with Nashik, Hot and Happening news.