MRF Mogrip Supercross C’ship held in Nashik

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
IMG_5256The opening round of 10th edition of MRF MoGrip-FMSCI National Supercross Championship, organised by The Godspeed Racing, Pune, in association with Federation of Motor Sports Club of India (FMSCI) and Nashik Automotive Sports Association (NASA), at Kute Supercross Racing Track on Pathardi-Gaulane Road, Nashik, on Sunday 18th May 2014, declared its emerging winner KP Aravind . Nashik’s Ganesh Lokhande came first in SX 2 A Class.
100 participants were part of the  Championship. K P Arvind came first in SX 1  Class, Harith Noah bagged second position and  Pramod Joshua finished third.
 In the Novice Class, Syed Asif Ali came first, but  more importantly Jagdish Kumar and Rakesh N took the podium places. The Locals class was  won by Pune rider Gaurav Premalu with a comprehensive win. The highlight of the day was the  newly introduced Junior SX Class wherein kids enjoyed their chance under the sun. Pune’s  Rugved Barbuje won the race ahead of city-mate Yash Pawar. The second round will be held at  Pune next Sunday (May 25).

Get more from Nashik

Stay updated on your City


Be in touch with Nashik, Hot and Happening news.