Nashik Gymkhana bags Malusare Trophy

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

thNashik Gymkhana outshined others in Comrade Bhau Malusare 20-20 cricket tournament organised by Nashik District Cricket Association. Nashik Gymkhana defeated Jumbo Cricket Team and bagged the championship for the fifth time in row. 
Jumbo Cricket Team, while batting first, scored 102 runs at the loss of 8 wickets in stipulated 20 overs. Satyajeet Bachchhav took two wickets whereas Sunil Patel, Yasar Sheikh and Rohit Parab took one wicket each for the team. 
Best fielding efforts from the Gymkhana team resulted into three runouts of the opposite team. 
the-indeIn return Gymkhana team achieved the target of 103 runs in just 12 overs at the loss of a single wicket. Efforts of opening batsman Yashar Sheikh (51 runs not out), Nilesh Chavan (37 runs not out) and Manoj Pardeshi (16 runs) laid down the path of victory for the team. The team is practicing under the guidance of manager and coach Sanjay Marathe. 
President of Nashik Gymkhana Narendra Chhajed, vice-president Nitin Modak, executive president Prakash Siqui, secretary Radhesham Mundada, treasurer Nitin Chaudhary and Cricket secretary Ali Asagar Adamji along with executive body appreciated the efforts by team and gave best wishes for their further progress.

Get more from Nashik

Stay updated on your City


Be in touch with Nashik, Hot and Happening news.